Children and Youth

We welcome children and youth at St John's and have groups for different ages on most Sundays in term time apart from the first Sunday of the month when all ages worship together. Children and youth groups begin at around 10:45 and last for about 45 mins so that everyone can have time to worship together at the beginning and end of services

Creche is for pre-school aged children. We meet in the ground floor George Lewis Room and there's plenty of space for little ones to play and be creative. Children can be left under the safe supervision of our volunteers or parents/carers are welcome to stay.

Sunday School is for primary school aged children. We meet upstairs in the Howell Hall and use creativity and fun to help teach children Bible Stories and explore their faith. Most weeks we use resources provided by Scripture Union.

Youth is for any secondary school aged young people and we normally have between 10-15 youth each week. The group is informal with a focus on prayer, bible study and discussion. Occasionally we have social events together and once a year we have been going away for  a youth weekend

All our children and youth activities are supervised by well known volunteers who are members of the church and have been through our Safeguarding training and procedures. As a church we take our Safeguarding responsibilites seriously as set out in "The Safe Church" policy document produced by The Diocese of Southwark Safeguarding Team. Our Parish Safeguarding Officers are Sola Ogun and Christian Okoh (photos and contact details available on the board in church)

Children and Youth

29
NOV
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 29 November 2020 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
30
NOV
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 30 November 2020 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
06
DEC
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 6 December 2020 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
07
DEC
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 7 December 2020 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
13
DEC
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 13 December 2020 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
14
DEC
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 14 December 2020 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
20
DEC
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 20 December 2020 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
21
DEC
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 21 December 2020 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
27
DEC
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 27 December 2020 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
28
DEC
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 28 December 2020 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
03
JAN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 3 January 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
04
JAN
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 4 January 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
10
JAN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 10 January 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
11
JAN
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 11 January 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
17
JAN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 17 January 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
18
JAN
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 18 January 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
24
JAN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 24 January 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
25
JAN
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 25 January 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
31
JAN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 31 January 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
01
FEB
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 1 February 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
07
FEB
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 7 February 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
08
FEB
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 8 February 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
14
FEB
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 14 February 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
15
FEB
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 15 February 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
21
FEB
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 21 February 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
22
FEB
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 22 February 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
28
FEB
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 28 February 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
01
MAR
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 1 March 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
07
MAR
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 7 March 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
08
MAR
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 8 March 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore