Children and Youth

We welcome children and youth at St John's and have groups for different ages on most Sundays in term time apart from the first Sunday of the month when all ages worship together. Children and youth groups begin at around 10:45 and last for about 45 mins so that everyone can have time to worship together at the beginning and end of services

Creche is for pre-school aged children. We meet in the ground floor George Lewis Room and there's plenty of space for little ones to play and be creative. Children can be left under the safe supervision of our volunteers or parents/carers are welcome to stay.

Sunday School is for primary school aged children. We meet upstairs in the Howell Hall and use creativity and fun to help teach children Bible Stories and explore their faith. Most weeks we use resources provided by Scripture Union.

Youth is for any secondary school aged young people and we normally have between 10-15 youth each week. The group is informal with a focus on prayer, bible study and discussion. Occasionally we have social events together and once a year we have been going away for  a youth weekend

All our children and youth activities are supervised by well known volunteers who are members of the church and have been through our Safeguarding training and procedures. As a church we take our Safeguarding responsibilites seriously as set out in "The Safe Church" policy document produced by The Diocese of Southwark Safeguarding Team. Our Parish Safeguarding Officers are Sola Ogun and Christian Okoh (photos and contact details available on the board in church)

Children and Youth

17
NOV

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 17 November 2019 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

18
NOV

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 18 November 2019 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

24
NOV

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 24 November 2019 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

25
NOV

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 25 November 2019 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

01
DEC

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 1 December 2019 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

02
DEC

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 2 December 2019 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

08
DEC

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 8 December 2019 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

09
DEC

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 9 December 2019 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

15
DEC

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 15 December 2019 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

16
DEC

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 16 December 2019 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

22
DEC

Nativity Service

Date: 
Sunday, 22 December 2019 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

23
DEC

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 23 December 2019 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

29
DEC

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 29 December 2019 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

30
DEC

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 30 December 2019 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

05
JAN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 5 January 2020 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

06
JAN

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 6 January 2020 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

12
JAN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 12 January 2020 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

13
JAN

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 13 January 2020 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

19
JAN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 19 January 2020 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

20
JAN

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 20 January 2020 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

26
JAN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 26 January 2020 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

27
JAN

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 27 January 2020 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

02
FEB

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 2 February 2020 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

03
FEB

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 3 February 2020 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

09
FEB

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 9 February 2020 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

10
FEB

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 10 February 2020 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

16
FEB

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 16 February 2020 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

17
FEB

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 17 February 2020 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

23
FEB

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 23 February 2020 10:30 - 12:30
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

24
FEB

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 24 February 2020 09:30 - 10:15
SE8 4EA, Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore
Image credits: