We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Children and Youth

We welcome children and youth at St John's and have groups for different ages on most Sundays in term time apart from the first Sunday of the month when all ages worship together. Children and youth groups begin at around 10:45 and last for about 45 mins so that everyone can have time to worship together at the beginning and end of services

Creche is for pre-school aged children. We meet in the ground floor George Lewis Room and there's plenty of space for little ones to play and be creative. Children can be left under the safe supervision of our volunteers or parents/carers are welcome to stay.

Sunday School is for primary school aged children. We meet upstairs in the Howell Hall and use creativity and fun to help teach children Bible Stories and explore their faith. Most weeks we use resources provided by Scripture Union.

Youth is for any secondary school aged young people and we normally have between 10-15 youth each week. The group is informal with a focus on prayer, bible study and discussion. Occasionally we have social events together and once a year we have been going away for  a youth weekend

All our children and youth activities are supervised by well known volunteers who are members of the church and have been through our Safeguarding training and procedures. As a church we take our Safeguarding responsibilites seriously as set out in "The Safe Church" policy document produced by The Diocese of Southwark Safeguarding Team. Our Parish Safeguarding Officers are Sola Ogun and Christian Okoh (photos and contact details available on the board in church)

Children and Youth

16
MAY
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 16 May 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
17
MAY
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 17 May 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
23
MAY
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 23 May 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
24
MAY
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 24 May 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
30
MAY
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 30 May 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
31
MAY
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 31 May 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
06
JUN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 6 June 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
07
JUN
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 7 June 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
13
JUN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 13 June 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
14
JUN
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 14 June 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
20
JUN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 20 June 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
21
JUN
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 21 June 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
27
JUN
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 27 June 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
28
JUN
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 28 June 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
04
JUL
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 4 July 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
05
JUL
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 5 July 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
11
JUL
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 11 July 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
12
JUL
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 12 July 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
18
JUL
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 18 July 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
19
JUL
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 19 July 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
25
JUL
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 25 July 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
26
JUL
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 26 July 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
01
AUG
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 1 August 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
02
AUG
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 2 August 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
08
AUG
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 8 August 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
09
AUG
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 9 August 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
15
AUG
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 15 August 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
16
AUG
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 16 August 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore
22
AUG
Morning Service
Morning Service
Date: 
Sunday, 22 August 2021 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
23
AUG
Morning Prayer
Morning Prayer
Date: 
Monday, 23 August 2021 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, London SE8 4EA
Peter Farley-Moore