Home

THY KINGDOM COME - 30th MAY - 9th JUNE 2019

Thy Kingdom Come

Nine days of prayer from Ascension to Pentecost

30 May - 9 June 2019

                                                                                     Join the global wave of prayer.

                                                     Find information and inspiration at southwark.anglican.org/tkc

Latest News from St John's

Deptford Youth Project 2 x youth workers (pt)

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Wed, 10 Apr 2019 16:44
News

St Catherine's Hatcham and St John's Deptford need two youth workers who are: self motivated, passionate about young people and Christian faith, able to bring faith alive throug...

The will of God fro changed relationships - Romans 12-16

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Mon, 8 Apr 2019 14:58
Sermon Series

"Do not conform to the pattern of this world; but, be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what ...

The plan for the Jews and Gentiles - Romans 9-11

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Mon, 1 Apr 2019 13:54
Sermon Series

As Scripture says, "Anyone who believes in him will never be put to shame." For there is no diffe...

The grace of God in the gospel - Romans 3:21 - 8:39

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:13
Sermon Series

"But where sin increased, grace increased all the more, so that, just as sin reigned in death, so also ...

The wrath of God against sinfulness of humanity - Romans 1:18-3:20

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Mon, 18 Mar 2019 11:48
Sermon Series

"But because of your stubbornness and your unrepentant heart, you are storing  up wrath against yourself for the day of God's wrath, when his righteous judgement will be reveale...

The Power of God for everyone who believes - Romans 1:1-17

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Mon, 11 Mar 2019 13:19
Sermon Series

"For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes" 1:16...

The Journey to Jerusalem (Luke 19:45-10:8)

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Thu, 7 Mar 2019 00:00
Sermon Series

A major section of Luke's Gospel records Jesus' journey to Jerusalem with its focus on his rejection; crucifixion and resurrection. Isaiah prophesied that God would send a suffe...

The Tax collector (Luke 19:1-10)

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Wed, 6 Mar 2019 14:40
Sermon Series

No one loves the tax man....except for Jesus! In this encounter we see a powerful illustration of what it means for God to love everyone and for the Gospel to be good news for a...

The Good Samaritan (Luke 10:25-37)

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Mon, 18 Feb 2019 13:47
Sermon Series

The Good Samaritan is such a common phrase that is understood by churchgoers and non-churchgoers alike - everyone can see the truth and the value of Jesus' teaching. In 2019 we ...

The Lost Son (Luke 15:11-32)

Published by Elizabeth Fleetwood on Mon, 18 Feb 2019 13:09
Sermon Series

The Parable of the Lost Son is one of the most moving and powerful parables that Jesus told. It is uniquely recorded by Doctor Luke (and it's also painted in our beautiful Stain...

Calendar view

28
APR

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 28 April 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

28
APR

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 28 April 2019 18:30 - 19:30

29
APR

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 29 April 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

29
APR

Life group - friendship, bible study, discussion and prayer

Date: 
Monday, 29 April 2019 19:30 - 21:00
Vicarage 2 St John's Vale SE8 4EA London United Kingdom

01
MAY

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 1 May 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

02
MAY

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 2 May 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

05
MAY

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 5 May 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

05
MAY

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 5 May 2019 18:30 - 19:30

06
MAY

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 6 May 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

06
MAY

Life group - friendship, bible study, discussion and prayer

Date: 
Monday, 6 May 2019 19:30 - 21:00
Vicarage 2 St John's Vale SE8 4EA London United Kingdom

08
MAY

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 8 May 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

09
MAY

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 9 May 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

12
MAY

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 12 May 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

12
MAY

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 12 May 2019 18:30 - 19:30

13
MAY

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 13 May 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

13
MAY

Life group - friendship, bible study, discussion and prayer

Date: 
Monday, 13 May 2019 19:30 - 21:00
Vicarage 2 St John's Vale SE8 4EA London United Kingdom

15
MAY

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 15 May 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

16
MAY

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 16 May 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

19
MAY

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 19 May 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

19
MAY

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 19 May 2019 18:30 - 19:30

20
MAY

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 20 May 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

20
MAY

Life group - friendship, bible study, discussion and prayer

Date: 
Monday, 20 May 2019 19:30 - 21:00
Vicarage 2 St John's Vale SE8 4EA London United Kingdom

22
MAY

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

23
MAY

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 23 May 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

26
MAY

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 26 May 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

26
MAY

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 26 May 2019 18:30 - 19:30

27
MAY

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 27 May 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

29
MAY

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

30
MAY

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 30 May 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

02
JUN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 2 June 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

02
JUN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 2 June 2019 18:30 - 19:30

03
JUN

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 3 June 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

05
JUN

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

06
JUN

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 6 June 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

09
JUN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 9 June 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

09
JUN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 9 June 2019 18:30 - 19:30

10
JUN

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 10 June 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

12
JUN

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 12 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

13
JUN

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 13 June 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

16
JUN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 16 June 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

16
JUN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 16 June 2019 18:30 - 19:30

17
JUN

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 17 June 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

19
JUN

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 19 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

20
JUN

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 20 June 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

23
JUN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 23 June 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

23
JUN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 23 June 2019 18:30 - 19:30

24
JUN

Morning Prayer

Date: 
Monday, 24 June 2019 09:30 - 10:15
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom
Peter Farley-Moore

26
JUN

Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

27
JUN

Intercessory Prayer Group

Date: 
Thursday, 27 June 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom

30
JUN

Morning Service

Date: 
Sunday, 30 June 2019 10:30 - 12:30
Saint John's Vale, SE8 4EA London, United Kingdom